/     About Us     /     Vice Presidents

About Us

    1. Zheng Xiaojing

      Zheng Xiaojing is an academician of CAS and fellow of TWAS. As a professor, she currently serves as president of the Xidian University in west China’s Xi’an city, vice president of the Chinese Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, standing committee member of the All-China Women’s Federation, member of the 12th CPPCC (Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference).  She previously served as vice president of the Lanzhou University in west China’s Gansu Province and vice president of the Gansu Association for Science and Technology. She has long been engaged in scientific research and talent training in the fields of elastic mechanics, electromagnetic material structural mechanics and wind and sand environmental mechanics. She was awarded second prize of the National Natural Science Award, second prize of the State Science and Technology Progress Award, Ho Leung Ho Lee Prize for Progress in Science and Technology and the first China Youth Science and Technology Award.